Register to Vote: Candidate List for Stuyvesant PA Elections on May 18th

The candidates* are in  – now make sure you’re at the online meeting to cast your vote for 2021/22 PA & SLT leadership! 

Stuyvesant Parents’ Association Spring Elections Meeting will be held Tuesday, May 18th at 7pm. Each parent/guardian wishing to vote must pre-register through Eventbrite. Pre-registration is required in order to verify voter eligibility, and so that each voter receives a unique order number – needed to access the ballot and vote anonymously. This “Order #” will be shown on-screen upon registration, and sent in a confirmation email – you’ll have to scroll a bit to get to it, as shown in this example

Uncontested positions:

Co-Presidents:  Connie Bao Hsu & Alex Shafran
First Vice President:  Laura Parkin
Recording Secretary:  Jimmy Hsu
Corresponding Secretary:  Ethan Sacks
Treasurer:  Catherine Wu
Assistant Treasurer:  Jia (Joyce) Li

Contested positions, including candidate number:

Second Vice President:  
Angela Chen (1)
Julie Torres Moskovitz (2)

Senior SLT (1, plus alternate):   
Jimmy Hsu (3)
Haiying Ju (4)
Julie Torres Moskovitz (2)
Suki Murdock (5)

Junior SLT (2, plus alternate):  
Neot Doron-Repa (6)
Iris Gruber (7)
Eda Messner (8)
Sandra Song (9)
Hau Ming Tse (10)
Tracy Zhang (11)
Miaona Zheng (12)

Sophomore SLT (2, plus alternate):  
Melissa Lee (14)
Lanzy Xue (15)
Sophie Zhuang (16)

* Candidates are subject to eligibility verification by the school, which will occur before the Election, to be held on May 18, starting at 7pm. Pre-registration is required!

Candidate statements/bios will be shared with all meeting registrants prior to the election (pre-register now!). The May 18th meeting will begin with the election and introduce the roles and candidates, with brief statements from those running for the same position. The ballot will be a Google form, where voters use their unique order number to cast their votes anonymously. Ballots will close at a pre-announced time, and preliminary election results will be shared at the end of the meeting.

Please note: the election meeting starts at *7:00 pm* (past notices may have incorrectly stated 6:30pm)


This announcement was created by the 2021 Nominations Committee, co-chaired by Kelly Anson and Eve Bois, with Ling Chow, Lin Huang, and Kaiyee Wong. Email with any questions.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.