Nominations and Running for Office

As 2020 Spring elections were postponed due to school closures, *all* Parents’ Association Officer, Members-At-Large, and SLT Delegate positions need to be filled for the 2020/21 academic year!

Elections to be held:

September 15, 2020 at 6:30pm, online

Call for nominations:

To run for office, please complete and submit the nomination form, or the equivalent information by email to

All “parents” of current Stuyvesant High School students are eligible to run for office, except those also employed by the school. “Parent” is a parent (by birth or adoption, step- or foster-), legally-appointed guardian, or person in a parental relation.

Nominations must be submitted before 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday, September 8, 2020

All submissions will be acknowledged by email. If you do not receive an email acknowledging receipt of your nomination within two days of its submission, please email and advise you did not receive such confirmation.

Positions to be filled:

Stuyvesant High School Parents’ Association (PA) Officers:

  • President (2 people may run as Co-Presidents)
  • First Vice President
  • Second Vice President
  • Recording Secretary
  • Corresponding Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Assistant Treasurer

Stuyvesant High School Parents’ Association Members-At-Large:

  • Senior Member-at-Large – 1
  • Junior Member-at-Large – 1
  • Sophomore Members-at-Large – 3
  • Freshman Members-at-Large – 5

School Leadership Team (SLT) Delegates:

  • Senior SLT Delegate (1)
  • Junior SLT Delegate (2)
  • Sophomore SLT Delegate (2)
  • Freshman Delegate (1)

There will be one (1) Alternate SLT Delegate for each class selected as follows: The candidate for each class delegate with the highest number of votes other than the winning candidate(s) (i.e. the runner-up) will serve as the SLT Alternate Delegate for that class.

For more information on the duties of each officer see HERE

Terms of Office

The term for each of these positions is one academic year, commencing upon election through June 30, 2021.

Nominations Committee

For questions about the nomination or election processes, please send an e-mail to the nomination committee

2020 Nominations Committee: Kelly Anson, Eve Bois, Ling Chow, Lin Huang, Lauren Rivello, Rima Roy, and Kaiyee Wong.