Executive Board 2021-2022

Executive Board Meetings

Parents are welcome to attend the regular meetings of the Executive Board and School Leadership Team. The dates are published in our weekly E-News and on our calendar.

The Executive Board holds at least six Regular Meetings in each school year. All Regular Meetings of the Executive Board are open to the General Membership. Non-Executive members can speak, but not vote. Minutes of Executive Board Meetings are be kept by the Recording Secretary. The Executive Board may hold other meetings as needed.

Executive Board meetings start at 6:30 PM. Please RSVP via the provided link in the calendar to attend.

Elected PA Executive Board 2021-2022

The 2020-21 Executive Board has 8 elected officers (including 2 co-presidents), 10 elected members-at-large, 6 elected School Leadership Team delegates, and the chairs of committees who have been appointed by the co-presidents and approved by the General Membership.

Note that Members-at-Large and freshman SLT delegates are elected at the September 2019 General Meeting.

Office / ContactElected Member(s)
Co-Presidents
copresidents@stuy-pa.org
Connie Hsu
Alex Shafran
First Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Laura Parkin
Second Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Angela Chen
Recording Secretary
recordingsecretary@stuy-pa.org
Jimmy Hsu
Corresponding Secretary
contactPA@stuy-pa.org
Ethan Sacks
Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Catherine Wu
Assistant Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Jia (Joyce) Li
Role / ContactElected Member(s)
Senior Member-at-Large
seniorparents@stuy-pa.org
TBA
Junior Member-at-Large
juniorparents@stuy-pa.org
TBA
Sophomore Members-at-Large
sophomoreparents@stuy-pa.org
TBA
Freshman Members-at-Large
freshmanparents@stuy-pa.org
TBA

Elected School Leadership Team 2021-2022

Contact the entire SLT by email at SLT@Stuy-PA.org.

Rep Year / ContactRepresentative
Senior Representatives
seniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Haiying Ju
Alternate: Julie Torres Moskovitz
Junior Representatives
juniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Miaona Zheng
Tracy Zhang
Alternate: Sandra Song
Sophomore Representatives
sophomoreslt@stuy-pa.org
Lanzy Xue
Sophie Zhuang
Alternate: Melissa Lee
Freshman Representatives
freshmanslt@stuy-pa.org
TBA

Committee Chairs / Co-Chairs 2020-2021

Committee/ContactCommittee Chair(s)
Academic Affairs
acadamics@stuy-pa.org
John Keller
Inclusive Education
inclusiveeducation@stuy-pa.org
Susan Cohig
Marisa Schwartz
Appropriations
appropriations@stuy-pa.org
Matt Schneider
Ling Liu
College
college@stuy-pa.org
Carol Kim
David Loh
Communications
communications@stuy-pa.org
Ethan Sacks
Patty Carey-Perazzo
Joanne Giordano
Faculty Reception
facultyreception@stuy-pa.org
Soojung Kim
Fundraising
fundraising@stuy-pa.org
Airie Stuart
Scot Steinberg
Trina Conforti
Grant Writing
grantwriting@stuy-pa.org
Lee Ann Daffner 
Ginger Gaines
Laura Parkin
Health & Safety
healthandsafety@stuy-pa.org
Joanne Giordano
Hospitality
hospitality@stuy-pa.org
Haiying Ju
Catherine Stansberry
Independent Research
independentresearch@stuy-pa.org
Mingchin Lin
Member Outreach
outreach@stuy-pa.org
Lin Huang
Miaona Zheng
Thomas Yoo
Fahmida Rashid
Phonathon
phonathon@stuy-pa.org
Chris Wong
Tracy Zhang
Program
programs@stuy-pa.org
Sandra Song
Spirit Wear
spiritwear@stuy-pa.org
Jessica Balaban
Lisa Levine