Stuyvesant Parents’ Association Executive Board

Executive Board Meetings

Parents are welcome to attend the regular meetings of the Executive Board and School Leadership Team. The dates are published in our weekly E-News and on our calendar.

The Executive Board holds at least six Regular Meetings in each school year. All Regular Meetings of the Executive Board are open to the General Membership. Non-Executive members can speak, but not vote. Minutes of Executive Board Meetings are kept by the Recording Secretary. The Executive Board may hold other meetings as needed.

Executive Board meetings start at 6:30 PM. Please RSVP via the provided link in the calendar to attend.

Elected PA Executive Board 2022-2023

The 2022-23 Executive Board has 8 elected officers (including 2 co-presidents), 10 elected members-at-large, 6 elected School Leadership Team delegates, and the chairs of committees who have been appointed by the co-presidents and approved by the General Membership.

Note that Members-at-Large and freshman SLT delegates are elected at the September 2022 General Meeting.

Office / ContactElected Member(s)
Co-Presidents
copresidents@stuy-pa.org
Laura Parkin
Shawei Wang
First Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Alice Chan
Second Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Annie Rong
Recording Secretary
recordingsecretary@stuy-pa.org
Richard Schoenstein
Corresponding Secretary
contactPA@stuy-pa.org
Neiha Bhandari
Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Kenneth Chan
Assistant Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Jia (Joyce) Li
Role / ContactElected Member(s)
Senior Member-at-Large
seniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Xin Mei (Erica) Chen
Junior Member-at-Large
juniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Derrick (Sai) Yu
Sophomore Members-at-Large
sophomoreparents@stuy-pa.org
Qing Liu
Chandra Metzler
Chuanjie (CJ) Wu
Freshman Members-at-Large
freshmanparents@stuy-pa.org
Casandra Chew
Pamela Lee
Maud Maron
Lingling Ni
Jun Shimada

Elected School Leadership Team 2022-2023

Contact the entire SLT by email at SLT@Stuy-PA.org.

Rep Year / ContactRepresentative
Senior Representatives
seniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Miaona Zheng
Alternate: Xiao-Xiao Wong
Junior Representatives
juniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Melissa Lee
Sophie Zhuang
Alternate: Hung Chow
Sophomore Representatives
sophomoreslt@stuy-pa.org
Zhi Ying (Glenn) Wang
Michelle Zhao
Alternate: Anu Agrawal
Freshman Representatives
freshmanslt@stuy-pa.org

Chien Kwok
Devika Agge (Alternate)

Committee Chairs / Co-Chairs 2022-2023

Standing Committees:

Committee/ContactCommittee Chair(s)
Academic Affairs
acadamics@stuy-pa.org
Upjeet Chandan
Alice Chau
Appropriations
appropriations@stuy-pa.org
Matt Schneider
Amy Soler
College
college@stuy-pa.org

Hau Ming Tse
Communications
communications@stuy-pa.org
Neiha Bhandari
Patty Carey-Perazzo
Bharathi Narasimhaiah
Fundraising
fundraising@stuy-pa.org
Stella Chang
Xiao-Xiao Wong
Ting Yu
Grant Writing
grantwriting@stuy-pa.org

Lee Ann Daffner 
Health & Safety
healthandsafety@stuy-pa.org
Melissa Lee
Cori Salvit
Hospitality
hospitality@stuy-pa.org
Catherine Stansberry
Independent Research
independentresearch@stuy-pa.org
Marianne Guschwan
Lisa Muratori
Camille Sweeney
Membership Outreach
outreach@stuy-pa.org
Neiha Bhandari
Jan Liu
Qing Liu
Joseph Yoo
Miaona Zheng
Programs
programs@stuy-pa.org
Sandra Song
Reception
facultyreception@stuy-pa.org
Karin Sloan
Celine Wei
Senior Events
seniorevents@stuy-pa.org
Xiao-Xiao Wong
Spirit Wear
spiritwear@stuy-pa.org
Stella Chang
Kitty Tom
Spring Feast
springfeast@stuy-pa.org
Stella Chang
Xiao-Xiao Wong
Technology
technology@stuy-pa.org
Robert Buff
Nilesh Kothari

Special Committees:

Committee/ContactCommittee Chair(s)
By-Laws Review
seniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Chandra Meltzer
Shawei Wang
Nominations
nominations@stuy-pa.org
Kelly Anson
Fin Ops Committee
finops@stuy-pa.org

Matt Schneider
Phonathon
phonathon@stuy-pa.org
Tracy Zhang
Inclusive Education
inclusiveeducation@stuy-pa.org
Susan Cohig
Marisa Schwartz