Executive Board 2018-2019

Executive Board Meetings

Parents are welcome to attend the regular meetings of the Executive Board and School Leadership Team. The dates are published in our weekly E-News and on our calendar.

The Executive Board holds at least six Regular Meetings in each school year. All Regular Meetings of the Executive Board are open to the General Membership. Non-Executive members can speak, but not vote. Minutes of Executive Board Meetings are be kept by the Recording Secretary. The Executive Board may hold other meetings as needed.

Executive Board meetings start at 6:30 PM and are held in the Principal’s Conference Room on the first floor.

Elected PA Executive Board 2018-2019

The 2018-19 Executive Board has 8 elected officers (including 2 co-presidents), 10 elected members-at-large, 6 elected School Leadership Team delegates, and the chairs of committees who have been appointed by the co-presidents and approved by the General Membership.

Office / Contact Elected Member(s)
Co-Presidents
copresidents@stuy-pa.org
Susan Fennessey
Alex Shafran
First Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Lanlan Zhang
Second Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
John Keller
Recording Secretary
recordingsecretary@stuy-pa.org
Shirley Chin
Corresponding Secretary
contactPA@stuy-pa.org
Andrew Cribb
Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Belinda Leung
Assistant Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Sandy Chu
Role / Contact Elected Member(s)
Senior Member-at-Large
seniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Amy Bentley
Junior Member-at-Large
juniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Judeth Dickson
Sophomore Members-at-Large
sophomoreparents@stuy-pa.org
Sherry Dietchman
Isabella Goldmints
Ross Weiner
Freshman Members-at-Large
freshmanparents@stuy-pa.org
Angela Chen
Karina Otoya-Knapp
Marsha Ho
Jimmy Hsu
Morris Wu

Elected School Leadership Team 2018-2019

Contact the entire SLT by email at SLT@Stuy-PA.org.

Rep Year / Contact Representative
Senior Representatives
seniorslt@stuy-pa.org
David Abramowitz
Alternate: Lanlan Zhang
Junior Representatives
juniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Michael Green
John Lo
Alternate: Catherine Stansberry
Sophomore Representatives
sophomoreslt@stuy-pa.org
Ellie Choi
Nancy Ho
Alternate: Joanne Giordano
Freshman Representatives
freshmanslt@stuy-pa.org
Connie Bao Shu
Alternate: Karina Otoya-Knapp

Committee Chairs / Co-Chairs 2018-2019

Committee Name / Contact Committee Chair(s)
Academic Affairs
academics@stuy-pa.org
John Keller
Judeth Dickson
Accounting Review Statement
accountingreview@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Appropriations
appropriations@stuy-pa.org
Geri Amera
Krista Annenberg
Camp Stuy Coordinator
campstuy@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
College Night
college@stuy-pa.org
Nancy Ho
Isabelle Krishana
Pamela Yip
Communications
communications@stuy-pa.org
Andrew Cribb
Margot Weiss
Faculty Reception
facultyreception@stuy-pa.org
Sindi Kaplan
Soojung Kim
Celine Wei
Fundraising
fundraising@stuy-pa.org
Krista Annenberg
Judeth Dickson
Ross Weiner
Grant Writing
grantwriting@stuy-pa.org
Geri Amera
Health and Safety
healthandsafety@stuy-pa.org
Joanne Giordano
Chris Gazze
Hospitality
hospitality@stuy-pa.org
Michael Green
Catherine Stansberry
Independent Research
independentresearch@stuy-pa.org
Zoe Foundotos
Isabella Goldmints
Outreach
outreach@stuy-pa.org
Lin Huang
Mandy Wong
Lanlan Zhang
Phonathon
phonathon@stuy-pa.org
Judeth Dickson
Programs
programs@stuy-pa.org
Richard Bernstein
Karina Otoya-Knapp
Spirit Wear
spiritwear@stuy-pa.org
Jessica Balaban
Lisa Levine
Spring Feast
springfeast@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed