Executive Board 2021-2022

Executive Board Meetings

Parents are welcome to attend the regular meetings of the Executive Board and School Leadership Team. The dates are published in our weekly E-News and on our calendar.

The Executive Board holds at least six Regular Meetings in each school year. All Regular Meetings of the Executive Board are open to the General Membership. Non-Executive members can speak, but not vote. Minutes of Executive Board Meetings are be kept by the Recording Secretary. The Executive Board may hold other meetings as needed.

Executive Board meetings start at 6:30 PM. Please RSVP via the provided link in the calendar to attend.

Elected PA Executive Board 2021-2022

The 2020-21 Executive Board has 8 elected officers (including 2 co-presidents), 10 elected members-at-large, 6 elected School Leadership Team delegates, and the chairs of committees who have been appointed by the co-presidents and approved by the General Membership.

Note that Members-at-Large and freshman SLT delegates are elected at the September 2019 General Meeting.

Office / ContactElected Member(s)
Co-Presidents
copresidents@stuy-pa.org
Connie Hsu
Alex Shafran
First Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Laura Parkin
Second Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Angela Chen
Recording Secretary
recordingsecretary@stuy-pa.org
Jimmy Hsu
Corresponding Secretary
contactPA@stuy-pa.org
Ethan Sacks
Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Catherine Wu
Assistant Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Jia (Joyce) Li
Role / ContactElected Member(s)
Senior Member-at-Large
seniorparents@stuy-pa.org
June Yin
Junior Member-at-Large
juniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Xin Mei (Erica) Chen
Sophomore Members-at-Large
sophomoreparents@stuy-pa.org
Alice Chan, Chris Tang, Derick (Sai) Yu
Freshman Members-at-Large
freshmanparents@stuy-pa.org
Yongmei Huang, Annie Rong, Zhiying (Glenn) Wang, David Wong, Michelle Zhao

Elected School Leadership Team 2021-2022

Contact the entire SLT by email at SLT@Stuy-PA.org.

Rep Year / ContactRepresentative
Senior Representatives
seniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Haiying Ju
Alternate: Julie Torres Moskovitz
Junior Representatives
juniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Miaona Zheng
Tracy Zhang
Alternate: Sandra Song
Sophomore Representatives
sophomoreslt@stuy-pa.org
Lanzy Xue
Sophie Zhuang
Alternate: Melissa Lee
Freshman Representatives
freshmanslt@stuy-pa.org
Qing Liu
Alternate: Chandra Metzler

Committee Chairs / Co-Chairs 2021-2022

Committee/ContactCommittee Chair(s)
Academic Affairs
acadamics@stuy-pa.org
Karen Wang
Shawn Grant
Appropriations
appropriations@stuy-pa.org
Matt Schneider
Amy Soler
By-Laws
Tevin Grant
College
college@stuy-pa.org
Carol Kim
David Loh
Communications
communications@stuy-pa.org
Ethan Sacks
Patty Carey-Perazzo
Faculty Reception
facultyreception@stuy-pa.org
Soojung Kim
Celine Wei
Fin Ops
Laura Parkin
Fundraising
fundraising@stuy-pa.org
Laura Parkin
Scot Steinberg
Xiao-Xiao Wong
Grant Writing
grantwriting@stuy-pa.org
Lee Ann Daffner 
Ginger Gaines
Health & Safety
healthandsafety@stuy-pa.org
Melissa Lee
Cori Salvit
Hospitality
hospitality@stuy-pa.org
Haiying Ju
Catherine Stansberry
Inclusive Education
inclusiveeducation@stuy-pa.org
Susan Cohig
Marisa Schwartz
Member Outreach
outreach@stuy-pa.org
Miaona Zheng
Jan Liu
Lanzy Xue
Thomas Yoo
Nominations
nominations@stuy-pa.org
Kelly Anson
Eve Boise
Phonathon
phonathon@stuy-pa.org
Chris Wong
Tracy Zhang
Program
programs@stuy-pa.org
Sandra Song
Spirit Wear
spiritwear@stuy-pa.org
Jessica Balaban
Lisa Levine
Technology
CJ Wilson
Robert Buff