Executive Board 2020-2021

Executive Board Meetings

Parents are welcome to attend the regular meetings of the Executive Board and School Leadership Team. The dates are published in our weekly E-News and on our calendar.

The Executive Board holds at least six Regular Meetings in each school year. All Regular Meetings of the Executive Board are open to the General Membership. Non-Executive members can speak, but not vote. Minutes of Executive Board Meetings are be kept by the Recording Secretary. The Executive Board may hold other meetings as needed.

Executive Board meetings start at 6:30 PM. Please RSVP via the provided link in the calendar to attend.

Elected PA Executive Board 2020-2021

The 2020-21 Executive Board has 8 elected officers (including 2 co-presidents), 10 elected members-at-large, 6 elected School Leadership Team delegates, and the chairs of committees who have been appointed by the co-presidents and approved by the General Membership.

Note that Members-at-Large and freshman SLT delegates are elected at the September 2019 General Meeting.

Office / ContactElected Member(s)
Co-Presidents
copresidents@stuy-pa.org
Connie Hsu
Alex Shafran
First Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
John Keller
Second Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Angela Chen
Recording Secretary
recordingsecretary@stuy-pa.org
Jimmy Hsu
Corresponding Secretary
contactPA@stuy-pa.org
Ethan Sacks
Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Catherine Wu
Assistant Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Sandy Chu
Role / ContactElected Member(s)
Senior Member-at-Large
seniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Rhanda Moussa
Junior Member-at-Large
juniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Jun Yin
Sophomore Members-at-Large
sophomoreparents@stuy-pa.org
Jianyu (Jan) Liu
Amy Soler
Donghui Zang
Freshman Members-at-Large
freshmanparents@stuy-pa.org
Alice Chan
Melissa Lee
Catherine Stansberry
Lanzy Xue
Derick (Sai) Yu

Elected School Leadership Team 2020-2021

Contact the entire SLT by email at SLT@Stuy-PA.org.

Rep Year / ContactRepresentative
Senior Representatives
seniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Nancy Ho
Alternate: Joanne Giordano
Junior Representatives
juniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Haiying Ju
Suki Murdock
Alternate: Ellie Choi
Sophomore Representatives
sophomoreslt@stuy-pa.org
Sandra Song
Miaona Zheng
Alternate: Tracy Zhang
Freshman Representatives
freshmanslt@stuy-pa.org
Ting Yu
Alternate: James Lin

2020-2021 Committee Chairs to be appointed.

Committee Chairs / Co-Chairs 2019-2020

Committee Name / ContactCommittee Chair(s)
Academic Affairs
academics@stuy-pa.org
John Keller
Zoe Foundotos
Accounting Review Statement
accountingreview@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Appropriations
appropriations@stuy-pa.org
Geri Amera
Krista Annenberg
Camp Stuy Coordinator
campstuy@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
College Night
college@stuy-pa.org
Isabelle Krishana
Carol Kim
Communications
communications@stuy-pa.org
John Lo
Margot Weiss
Faculty Reception
facultyreception@stuy-pa.org
Soojung Kim
Celine Wei
Fundraising
fundraising@stuy-pa.org
Krista Annenberg
Scot Steinberg
Judeth Dickson
Grant Writing
grantwriting@stuy-pa.org
Laura Parkin
Health and Safety
healthandsafety@stuy-pa.org
Joanne Giordano
Chris Gazze
Hospitality
hospitality@stuy-pa.org
Michael Green
Catherine Stansberry
Independent Research
independentresearch@stuy-pa.org
Robert Buff
Outreach
outreach@stuy-pa.org
Lin Huang
Mandy Wong
Connie Hsu
Grace Kim
Phonathon
phonathon@stuy-pa.org
Patty Carey-Perazzo
Judeth Dickson
Programs
programs@stuy-pa.org
Richard Bernstein
Haiying Ju
Spirit Wear
spiritwear@stuy-pa.org
Jessica Balaban
Lisa Levine
Spring Feast
springfeast@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed