Executive Board 2019-2020

Executive Board Meetings

Parents are welcome to attend the regular meetings of the Executive Board and School Leadership Team. The dates are published in our weekly E-News and on our calendar.

The Executive Board holds at least six Regular Meetings in each school year. All Regular Meetings of the Executive Board are open to the General Membership. Non-Executive members can speak, but not vote. Minutes of Executive Board Meetings are be kept by the Recording Secretary. The Executive Board may hold other meetings as needed.

Executive Board meetings start at 6:30 PM and are held in the Principal’s Conference Room on the first floor.

Elected PA Executive Board 2019-2020

The 2019-20 Executive Board has 8 elected officers (including 2 co-presidents), 10 elected members-at-large, 6 elected School Leadership Team delegates, and the chairs of committees who have been appointed by the co-presidents and approved by the General Membership.

Note that Members-at-Large and freshman SLT delegates are elected at the September 2019 General Meeting.

Office / ContactElected Member(s)
Co-Presidents
copresidents@stuy-pa.org
Susan Fennessey
Alex Shafran
First Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
Mandy Wong
Second Vice President
vicepresidents@stuy-pa.org
John Keller
Recording Secretary
recordingsecretary@stuy-pa.org
Jimmy Hsu
Corresponding Secretary
contactPA@stuy-pa.org
John Lo
Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Belinda Leung
Assistant Treasurer
financials@stuy-pa.org
Sandy Chu
Role / ContactElected Member(s)
Senior Member-at-Large
seniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Election September
Junior Member-at-Large
juniorparents@stuy-pa.org
Election September
Sophomore Members-at-Large
sophomoreparents@stuy-pa.org
Election September
Election September
Election September
Freshman Members-at-Large
freshmanparents@stuy-pa.org
Election September
Election September
Election September
Election September
Election September

Elected School Leadership Team 2019-2020

Contact the entire SLT by email at SLT@Stuy-PA.org.

Rep Year / ContactRepresentative
Senior Representatives
seniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Michael Green
Alternate: Election runoff September
Junior Representatives
juniorslt@stuy-pa.org
Joanne Giordano
Nancy Ho
Alternate: Ellie Choi
Sophomore Representatives
sophomoreslt@stuy-pa.org
Connie Hsu
Haiying Ju
Alternate: Election September
Freshman Representatives
freshmanslt@stuy-pa.org
Election September
Alternate: Election September

Committee Chairs / Co-Chairs 2019-2020

Committee Name / ContactCommittee Chair(s)
Academic Affairs
academics@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Accounting Review Statement
accountingreview@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Appropriations
appropriations@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Camp Stuy Coordinator
campstuy@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
College Night
college@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Communications
communications@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Faculty Reception
facultyreception@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Fundraising
fundraising@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Grant Writing
grantwriting@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Health and Safety
healthandsafety@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Hospitality
hospitality@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Independent Research
independentresearch@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Outreach
outreach@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Phonathon
phonathon@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Programs
programs@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Spirit Wear
spiritwear@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed
Spring Feast
springfeast@stuy-pa.org
Not yet appointed